Advent Calendar of Christmas Memories 2015

December 12: Fruitcake: Friend or Foe?

I really like fruitcake. It’s my dirty little secret.

It was always around at the holidays when I was growing up, but I don’t remember who made it! It could have been either my mother or her mother.

This photo is a typical Christmas dinner table at my Nana Keene’s home. I don’t see any fruit cake here, though!

ducky, charles

“The Advent Calendar of Christmas Memories (ACCM) allows you to share your family’s holiday history twenty-four different ways during December! Learn more at http://adventcalendar.geneabloggers.com.”

Leave a Reply

