Advent Calendar of Christmas Memories 2015

December 9: Christmas Crafts

We always had something handmade for Christmas, usually from my mom’s mom, Nana Wells.

She was a prolific crocheter, and I just about always got granny square slippers. In this photo, I’m wearing a poncho and look pretty happy about it. I’m not sure, but my Nana most likely made it.

christmas 1970, barbara, richard, donald

We got hats, slippers, ponchos, afgans, and embroidered tote bags from her. I still have one of her granny square blankets.

I still love to make gifts!

“The Advent Calendar of Christmas Memories (ACCM) allows you to share your family’s holiday history twenty-four different ways during December! Learn more at http://adventcalendar.geneabloggers.com.”

 

Leave a Reply

